Fantasy and me (continued)

I’ve run away from home a couple of times, thanks to Enid Blyton. I’ve got caught only once. Most other times I’ve returned home without anyone being the wiser. I got scared and hungry. And as the day darkens, home doesn’t seem that bad anymore.

I’ve even persuaded one of my cousins to run away with me. I told her that I’d cut my hair short and pretend to be a boy (I’m sure that’s thanks to The Famous Five and George’) and would support us. Instead of waiting for me where I had told her to, she sneaked on me. I love her, but that wasn’t cool.

Most of the time when I ran away, the plan was to join the circus (Thanks to Mr. Galliano and Jimmy). Well, I never did run away, but thanks to Ms. Enid Blyton, I never lost my fascination for fantasy and that is probably why it is my favourite genre.

Leave a Reply

