Skimming

The Captain's Speech

Have you ever written a blog post and wondered if people actually read every single word of it before they like, or comment on it? I do, all the time.

Especially when I post something that is close to 1000 words in length and less than two minutes later I have a notification saying someone has liked my post. Honestly, that kind of offends me.

Then again, I don’t know what the person on the other end is thinking. For me, sometimes I like a post after reading something really good in the second paragraph. What they said was either really funny, or just made me nod my head so much that I couldn’t hold back on pressing like.

Granted, when that happens, I still finish reading the rest of the post because surely it was just that good.

I don’t know if other people do that. I feel…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

